Hair today, Gulf tomorrow


So, I just heard about how they (not entirely sure who actually can be credited with this) have realized that hair can be used to help clean up the oil spill/flow/hose/whatever-you-wanna-call-it in the Gulf of Mexico. Anyone that knows me, is most likely to know I have long hair.

Well, I may not be able to go get a job as a foreman on a cleanup barge like my father did during the Valdez spill in ’89, but I can donate hair. And frankly, as much as I do like having long hair, this summer is gonna be hot enough without an insulating matt on my head. Though I guess I can look forward to sun-burned scalp… Been there, it’s not fun.

~ by Xandalis on 5 May, 2010.

One Response to “Hair today, Gulf tomorrow”

  1. Hey Josh, here is the link to the people who are spearheading this effort:

    http://www.matteroftrust.org/

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

 
